starkind.app

Pricing

Free for up to 50 members. Club is $49 a month.

Start on the Free plan with no credit card. Move to Club when your group grows past 50 members, and add only the extras you need. Mailing-list subscribers and contacts never count as members.

Start free. Upgrade when you grow.

Free

$0

For getting your group started

  • Up to 50 members
  • Website, calendar, RSVPs, email newsletters, questionnaires and volunteer sign-ups
  • Photos, discussions, blog, sponsors and Sales Corner
  • The simple flyer maker, plus 3 Creative Studio flyers (one-time trial)
Start free

No credit card to start.

Club

$49/month

For groups that are growing

  • Everything in Free
  • Grow past 50 members
  • Text messaging: 100 text credits a month and your own number (coming soon, after carrier approval)
  • Can add Creative Studio, more text credits and your own domain
Start free, upgrade anytime

Upgrade from your community's Plan & billing page.

Optional add-ons for Club, billed monthly

Creative Studio$10/monthKeep making flyers after the free trial, with 10 AI backgrounds a month
Your own domain$5/monthOne web address you own (and its www version)
More texting$15/month500 more text credits a month, up to 10 packs
Good to know
  • Who counts as a member: everyone on your Members list, including admins and people you added who haven't signed in yet. Mailing-list and text contacts, followers, pending applications and unused invite links don't count.
  • At 50 members on Free: everyone stays. New joins, invites and approvals pause until you upgrade.
  • Texting: not available yet. It starts after a one-time carrier approval, which usually takes a few days to two weeks. One credit is one text to one person (long texts use more). There are no automatic overage charges, and unused credits don't roll over.
  • Creative Studio trial: 3 flyers, one time per community — it doesn't reset. Flyers you've used stay editable and usable after the trial.
  • Your own domain: you'll change a setting with the company where you bought the domain. We show you exactly what to enter.
  • Upgrading: from your community's Plan & billing page. While online checkout is being finished, an upgrade there is a request: StarKind contacts you to set it up, and nothing is charged on the page.
  • Cancel anytime. Nothing you've made is deleted. Prices are in US dollars.

Compare

How StarKind compares

Entry prices on monthly billing, from each company's own pricing pages, checked November 3, 2026. Some offer discounts for paying yearly. Plans and fees change, so check their sites for current details. “Not stated” means we didn't find it on their pricing page — not that they don't offer it.

TopicStarKindHeylomemberplanetWildApricot
Free optionFree plan, up to 50 membersFree plan (Base), unlimited membersFree Basic plan; its limits aren't listed on the pricing page60-day free trial; no free plan listed
First paid plan, billed monthly$49/month (Club)$19/month (Plus)$50/month (Essentials)$66/month for up to 100 contacts
What the price depends onMembers; mailing-list subscribers and contacts don't countPlan features and monthly email sends; members unlimitedPlan features; members unlimited; email and text credits by planNumber of contacts, including non-member event registrants
Fees on paymentsNo StarKind fee — StarKind doesn't process payments; donations go to your own PayPal or Stripe link (their fees apply)Platform fee from 5% + $0.59 (Base) to 1% + $0.10 (Business), plus card processingPlatform fee 2% (Essentials) or 1%, plus 3% + $0.30 processingNo WildApricot transaction fee; payment processor fees apply
Text messagingClub: 100 credits a month and your own number (coming soon); 500 more for $15/monthNot stated on its pricing pageGroup texting in all plans (U.S. only); extra credits $100 per 5,000Paid add-on: $30 setup, $6/month number, plus a fee per recipient
Custom domain$5/month add-on with ClubNot stated on its pricing pageIncluded in all plansNot in the trial; not stated on its pricing page

Sources (November 3, 2026): Heylo Pricing, Fees · memberplanet Pricing, Basic plan · WildApricot Pricing, Trial, Texting

Pricing questions

Is StarKind free?

Yes. The Free plan costs $0 for up to 50 members, and you don't need a credit card to start. It includes your community's page, the calendar and RSVPs, email newsletters, questionnaires, volunteer sign-ups, photos, discussions, a blog, sponsors, the Sales Corner, the simple flyer maker and a one-time trial of 3 Creative Studio flyers. Groups that grow past 50 members can move to the Club plan for $49 a month.

Who counts as a member, and who doesn't?

Members are the people on your Members list, including admins and people you added who haven't signed in yet. Mailing-list subscribers, text contacts, followers, pending applications and unused invite links don't count. At 50 members on the Free plan, everyone already in stays; new joins, invites and approvals pause until you upgrade.

What happens after the three free Creative Studio flyers?

The trial is one time per community and doesn't reset. A flyer counts the first time you download it or attach it; starting, previewing and editing don't count, and using a counted flyer again is included. After the trial, the flyers you've used stay editable and usable. To start or use another design you need Creative Studio: $10 a month on the Club plan, with 10 AI backgrounds a month. On the Free plan that means Club ($49) plus Creative Studio ($10): $59 a month in total.

Can we bring our own domain?

Yes, with the Club plan, as a $5-a-month add-on: one web address you own, like yourgroup.org, and its www version. You'll add a setting at the company where you bought the domain, and StarKind shows you exactly what to enter.

How do we upgrade to Club?

From your community's Plan & billing page. While online checkout is being finished, upgrading there sends StarKind a request; we contact you to set it up, and nothing is charged on the page.